In the state of Alabama there are two cases that arise out of a drunk driving (DUI / DWI) arrest: civil and criminal.

Civil case

If you are arrested for drunk driving (DUI / DWI) arrest, your driver’s license will likely be suspended. From the time of your arrest you have a ten day time frame to request an Administrative Hearing to review your license suspension.

Do not miss this very important deadline. Contact Kreps Law Firm, L.L.C., in Birmingham, Alabama, to discuss your DUI charge, DUI Case Results., DUI Attorney, DUI Laws and Administrative Hearing with a knowledgeable drunk driving lawyer (DUI Lawyer) . I will help you fight your license suspension and at the very least ensure that your license suspension is stayed until your civil and criminal litigation is concluded.

Call me toll-free immediately – (866) 347-2889
We are here to help!

Civil Case Punishments if Found Guilty:

1st DUI conviction: License suspended for 90 days.

Refusal to take breathalyzer test: License automatically suspended for 90 days.

2nd DUI conviction: Driving privileges revoked for 1 year.

3rd DUI conviction: Driving privileges revoked for 3 years.

4th or subsequent DUI conviction: Driving privileges revoked for 5 years.

Criminal case

If you are convicted of your drunk driving (DUI / DWI) charge, you are facing possible fines, jail time, and / or community service. Do not try to fight your drunk driving (DUI / DWI) charge by yourself. It is the prosecutor’s job to get as many criminal convictions as possible. You need an experienced drunk driving lawyer who knows how to fight your charges. How to Aggressively Defend Your Alabama DUI Charge? Click here.

Call toll-free – (866) 347-2889

Criminal Case Punishments if Found Guilty:

1st DUI conviction: Fine of not less than $600 nor more than $2,100. Maximum 1 year in jail.

2nd DUI conviction: Fine of not less than $1,100 nor more than $5,100. Maximum 1 year in jail. Mandatory 5 days in jail.

3rd DUI conviction: Fine of not less than $2,100 nor more than $10,100. Maximum 1 year in jail. Mandatory 60 days in jail.

4th or subsequent DUI conviction (Class C Felony): Fine of not less than $4,100 or more than $10,100. Maximum 10 years in jail. Mandatory 1 year and a day in jail.

It is mandatory in the state of Alabama for a person convicted of drunk driving (DUI / DWI) to meet with a court referral officer. In addition, many judges impose community service punishment as well.

To speak with an attorney, contact Kreps Law Firm, L.L.C., in Birmingham, Alabama for a  free initial consultation to find out how I can help you fight your drunk driving (DUI / DWI) charge.